BTCC – Knockhill practice 2

BTCC action (photo by Marc Waller)Normal service was resumed for practice two at Knockhill when Gordon Shedden headed the times in his Honda Civic.

Adam Morgan continued his excellent form again posting the second fastest time.

Jason Plato took third on a weekend that he has said he needs to win in to keep his championship chances alive. His team mate Sam Tordoff was 6th and was giving it everything at the chicane! Andrew Jordan was a flying fourth, the only BTCC action (photo by Marc Waller)BTCC action (photo by Marc Waller)BTCC action (photo by Marc Waller)BTCC action (photo by Marc Waller)Pirtek Racing Civic present this weekend. Neal was 5th, some way off his Honda Yuasa Racing team mate. Tom Onslow Cole improved from the first session with 7th with Frank Wrathall’s Toyota Avensis just behind in 8th. Team mates Rob Austin and Will Bratt rounded out the top ten. Rob was some way off the top spot this time but hopes to go better in qualifying. Dave Newsham sat out the session after his engine problems in the first session could not be fixed in time.

BTCC action (photo by Marc Waller)BTCC action (photo by Marc Waller)BTCC action (photo by Marc Waller)BTCC action (photo by Marc Waller)Jack Sears honours were once again taken by Lea Wood with newcomer Aiden Moffat not able to take part in the session due to engine problems.

1. Gordon Shedden (Honda Yuasa Racing):
2. Adam Morgan (Ciceley Racing): +0.118
3. Jason Plato (MG KX Momentum Racing): +0.260
4. Andrew Jordan (Pirtek Racing): +0.296
5. Matt Neal (Honda Yuasa Racing): +0.317
6. Sam Tordoff (MG KX Momentum Racing):
7. Tom Onslow-Cole (PPCGB/Kraftwerk Racing):
8. Frank Wrathall (Dynojet) ¬+0.495
9. Rob Austin (WIX Racing): +0.583
10. Will Bratt (WIX Racing): +0.663
11. Robert Collard (eBay Motors): +0.703
12. Paul O’Neill (RCIB Insurance Racing): +0.706
13. Mike Bushell (Team Club 44): +0.737
14. Colin Turkington (eBay Motors): +0.739
15. Aron Smith (Airwaves Racing): +0.756
16. Ollie Jackson (Speedworks Motorsport): +0.857
17. Dan Welch (Welch Motorsport with Sopp + Sopp): +0.890
18. Nick Foster (eBay Motors): +1.006
19. Mat Jackson (Airwaves Racing): +1.202
20. Lea Wood (Wheel Heaven/Houseman Racing): +1.710
21. Warren Scott (Team BMR Restart): +1.874
22. Liam Griffin (Addison Lee Motorbase): +1.958
23. Kieran Gallagher (RCIB Insurance Racing): +2.512
24. David Nye (Welch Motorsport with Sopp + Sopp): +2.740 By Marc Waller

Written by