Andrew Jordan takes BTCC race 3 win at Knockhill

BTCC action (photo by Marc Waller)Andrew Jordan has won race three at Knockhill after getting drawn on pole for the reverse grid.

Matt Neal took second but Rob Collard had run in that position for much of the race before Neal finally repassed him heading down Hislops towards the hairpin. Rob was pleased with the podium despite losing second.

“It’s good to be back on the podium, it feels a long time coming. With the season we’ve had it feels as good as win.”

His Ebay Motors team mate Colin Turkington carried on an excellent weekend taking fourth place after fighting his way up from his sixth place starting slot. With the other Ebay Motors driver, Nick Foster also in the top ten in ninth, the combined results gave Ebay Motors the team trophy for the weekend. Jason Plato continued his disappointing weekend with a sixth place behind the charging Rob Austin, who had his best weekend of the season. Dan Welch was a solid seventh, a great result for his team after a lot of bad luck this season.

Completing the top ten was Adam Morgan, who after a promising start ultimately never made the podium.

BTCC action (photo by Marc Waller)BTCC action (photo by Marc Waller)BTCC action (photo by Marc Waller)The Jack Sears Trophy win was this time taken by Lea Wood, who has now won ten. His nearest rival Liam Griffin, Retired.

STOP PRESS; Colin Turkington was later excluded from the race 3 results due to a turbo irregularity. The team believe this happened when a fault occurred during the race. This does not affect Ebay Motors win in the team Trophy.

Full report coming soon on Girlracer. By Marc Waller

1 Andrew Jordan (Pirtek Racing) 26 Laps
2 Matt Neal (Honda Yuasa Racing) +3.962
3 Robert Collard (eBay Motors) +4.440
4 Colin Turkington (eBay Motors) +5.359
5 Rob Austin (WIX Racing) +9.206
6 Jason Plato (MG KX Momentum Racing) +12.782
7 Daniel Welch (Welch Motorsport with Sopp + Sopp) +15.899
8 Mat Jackson (Airwaves Racing) +16.450
9 Nick Foster (eBay Motors) +16.646
10 Adam Morgan (Ciceley Racing) +16.967
11 Will Bratt (Rob Austin Racing) +27.162
12 Ollie Jackson (Speedworks Motorsport) +27.969
13 Lea Wood (Wheel Heaven/Houseman Racing) +1 Lap
14 Kieran Gallagher (RCIB Insurance Racing) +1 Lap
15 David Nye (Welch Motorsport with Sopp + Sopp) +1 Lap
16 Aron Smith (Airwaves Racing) +1 Lap

Not Classified
– Paul O’Neill (RCIB Insurance Racing) +7 Laps
– Liam Griffin (Addison Lee Motorbase) +8 Laps
– Gordon Shedden (Honda Yuasa Racing) +10 Laps
– Tom Onslow-Cole (PPCGB/Kraftwerk Racing) +14 Laps
– Mike Bushell (Team Club 44) +14 Laps
– Dave Newsham (Speedworks Motorsport) +14 Laps
– Warren Scott (Team BMR Restart) +24 Laps
– Frank Wrathall (Dynojet) +25 Laps

Written by