Fulín and Homola take ETCC honours at Pergusa

Track actionBMW drivers Petr Fulín and Mat’o Homola claimed one victory apiece at Pergusa; in the S1600 class Ulrike Krafft became the first winning lady in ETCC, while Kevin Krammes grabbed the title – the second consecutive for him – even before the final race meeting.

Both races provided plenty of action, with overtaking moves, close fights and incidents. If Fulín and Homola emerged victorious in the S2000 class, Dušan Borković proved very competitive on his first races in the Chevrolet Cruze.

Looking at the title fight, only eight points split Fulín and Homola before the final race meeting.

In the S1600 class the long straights and kerbs of Pergusa claimed a toll on the small Ford Fiesta cars. ‘Romeo Luciano’ and Gilles Bruckner lost the opportunity to score their first win, while Krammes saw his hopes to finish the season undefeated vanishing in the second race.

Jordi Oriola and Mario Dablander shared victories in the Single-Make Trophy, but Nikolay Karamyshev took the lion’s share with two second places. With two races left, four drivers are in close contention to win the title: Dablander, Oriola, Karamyshev and Aurélien Comte who are covered by only eleven points.

The season of the European Touring Car Cup will come to end at Brno, Czech Republic, on October 6 with rounds 9 and 10.

Written by