Turkington takes BTCC double at Knockhill

BTCC action (photo by Marc Waller)Colin Turkington made it two out of two here at Knockhill after taking a lights to flag victory.

The other two podium finishers from race one, were once again up there but this time the other way round. Rob Austin took second from Gordon Shedden. Elsewhere in the field Rob Collard once again went well this time taking fourth. He’ll start third for race 3 and could be a good bet for a win, especially with his ace starts. Matt Neal was fifth with Andrew Jordan in sixth and who will start race 3 from pole. Jason Plato was a disappointing (for him) seventh.

BTCC action (photo by Marc Waller)BTCC action (photo by Marc Waller)BTCC action (photo by Marc Waller)The Jack Sears trophy was once again taken by Liam Griffin after a fierce battle with Lea Wood.

Full report coming soon on Girlracer, by Marc Waller

1 Colin Turkington (eBay Motors) 24 Laps
2 Rob Austin (WIX Racing) +1.821
3 Gordon Shedden (Honda Yuasa Racing) +4.658
4 Robert Collard (eBay Motors) +5.075
5 Matt Neal (Honda Yuasa Racing) +8.738
6 Andrew Jordan (Pirtek Racing) +9.520
7 Jason Plato (MG KX Momentum Racing) +12.422
8 Sam Tordoff (MG KX Momentum Racing) +13.782
9 Mat Jackson (Airwaves Racing) +13.840
10 Dave Newsham (Speedworks Motorsport) +19.722
11 Daniel Welch (Welch Motorsport with Sopp + Sopp) +21.425
12 Frank Wrathall (Dynojet) +22.403
13 Tom Onslow-Cole (PPCGB/Kraftwerk Racing) +23.747
14 Nick Foster (eBay Motors) +24.250
15 Ollie Jackson (Speedworks Motorsport) +37.441
16 Warren Scott (Team BMR Restart) +50.858
17 Mike Bushell (Team Club 44) +51.714
18 Liam Griffin (Addison Lee Motorbase) +55.899
19 Lea Wood (Wheel Heaven/Houseman Racing) +1 Lap
20 Kieran Gallagher (RCIB Insurance Racing) +1 Lap
21 David Nye (Welch Motorsport with Sopp + Sopp) +2 Laps

Written by