Nelson Piquet Jr takes first Formula E championship

Visa London ePrix (photo by FIA)

Nelson Piquet Jr. is the first Formula E champion.

A season of highlights and electricity!

Nicki Shields

The conclusion to the 2014/15 FIA Formula E Championship is fast approaching, with its spectacular season finale taking place at London’s Battersea Park on 27-28 June 2015.

Formula E championship completes testing at Donington Park

With less than two months to its inaugural race in Beijing, the all electric FIA Formula E championship threw open its doors to the public with a number of open test days at Donington Park.