Nelson Piquet Jr takes first Formula E championship

Visa London ePrix (photo by FIA)

Nelson Piquet Jr. is the first Formula E champion.

A season of highlights and electricity!

Nicki Shields

The conclusion to the 2014/15 FIA Formula E Championship is fast approaching, with its spectacular season finale taking place at London’s Battersea Park on 27-28 June 2015.

Sebastien Buemi takes Formula-e victory in Monaco

Today, Sebastien Buemi became the first driver to secure two wins in the FIA Formula E Championship.

Sam Bird takes Formula-e victory in Putrajaya ePrix

Sam Bird cruised to victory in the 2014 FIA Formula E Ycapital Management Putrajaya ePrix ahead of championship-leader Lucas di Grassi and Sebastien Buemi.